Alvin Akuamoah’s Bridge Side Medley

Bridge Side Meddly 5

She parks her car in the middle of the road, it’s empty, it’s dawn, her dress flutters in the wind:

I do, have something to say, I do not want to be, silent anymore

I have watched, through clenched teeth and forced smiles

As you come in and out, but I’m tired

My life is far from being a door, that goes open, shut and slam, I am

Tired of being around, when you rather I was not

I just don’t want to be, a smoke screen anymore

She holds her sweater to her sides, her bare feet curls up at the cold, she holds the bars and climbs up:

And in my dreams, as I sleep. I have visions of maybes

One day you’d realize, that if life had been more mine, I am who you’d choose to love

Your distraught princess, I will bathe your scars my knight, would you rescue me at all?

Or will you be way too drunk to help.

I’m cold, I’m cold

While I’m slayed down to the ground, I will smile my last to the clouds and say your sweet name, oh my oh me oh my…

She dances on the railings, almost tripping she balances herself:

Than than thi di da daaa, tim tim bada da daaa

Watch me as I march, swiftly to the bridge, to the gates of hell for you

I died, for your love, somebody, no one?

Oh God.

And still, it’s hard for me to say, shout it to the night, that in pain, I am in love with you the more.

*splash!

Leave a Reply

